Teach Me How To Love

Teach me how to love before I forget the words;

I forgot how to make the steps, I forgot in which road it is that I must go.

Teach me how to love because this test is getting hard

I cannot figure out how to ace it without withdrawing the wrong card.

Teach me how to kiss you and hold you dearly in my arms,

teach me how to show you the importance you have in my heart.

Teach me how to love you without thinking you’d leave my sight

teach me how to keep you safe, with me throughout the night.

Teach me how to love before I forget how it sounds;

teach me the beauty you say it carries

and teach me the darkness you say that leaves.

I want you to teach me how to love

so I can find a way right into your heart

because I want to be the melody that’s stuck in your head,

the lyrics you just can’t forget; the tears that fall from your eyes

the reason why you think you should still be alive.

I want to be that one thing you just can’t resist,

the one person who makes you exist

I want to be your world and I want you to live in it

so please, please teach me how to love so I can love you like a neverending

because I want to give it my all to this heart that’s begun rendering

from the very moment you called me beautiful and smiled.

Teach me how to love you, and I will show you how much I already do.

 

For you, Love, V.

Leave a Reply

